logoShaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

ASHRAE Board of Directors

Share This

Through an elaborate committee structure, including committees and councils, ASHRAE policies are established by a Board of Directors comprised of Society members elected by the membership. Board members serve terms of one to three years, including the President who serves a one‐year term.

The ASHRAE Board of Directors includes the Executive Committee, the Directors and Regional Chairs, and the Directors-at-Large.

View the Nominees for 2021-2022 Slate of Officers and Directors

Below you'll find the current Board of Directors as well as access to the Board of Directors Minutes and Principal Motions.

ASHRAE Executive Committee

ASHRAE 2020-2021 Executive Committee

ASHRAE Board of Directors

ASHRAE Board of Directors 2020-2021
  • Executive Committee


    Charles E. Gulledge III, P.E. ASHRAE President, 2020-21

    Charles E. Gulledge III, P.E., HBDP, LEED AP
    Environmental Air Systems
    Greensboro, North Carolina




    Michael CA Schwedler, ASHRAE President-Elect, 2020-21

    Michael C. A. Schwedler, P.E., LEED AP
    Trane Corporation 
    La Crosse, Wisconsin




    Farooq Mehboob, ASHRAE Treasurer, 2020-21

    Farooq Mehboob, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Life Member
    S. Mehboob and Co., Consulting Engineers
    Karachi, Pakistan



    Vice President

    Donald Brandt, ASHRAE Vice President, 2020-21

    Donald L. Brandt, Life Member
    Phoenix, Arizona



    Vice President

    William Dean, P. Eng., ASHRAE Vice President, 2020-21

    K. William Dean, P.Eng.
    National Research Council of Canada
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada



    Vice President

    Tim McGinn, P.E., HBDP, ASHRAE Vice President, 2020-21

    Tim McGinn, P.E., HBDP
    McGinn Technical Services
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada



    Vice President

    William F. McQuade, LEED AP, PE, ASHRAE Vice President, 2020-21

    William F. McQuade, P.E., LEED AP
    New Cumberland, Pennsylvania




    Jeff Littleton, Secretary

    Jeff  H. Littleton
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Directors and Regional Chairs

    Region I Director and Regional Chair


    Christopher G. Phelan
    Clifton, New Jersey



    Region II Director and Regional Chair

    Jeff Clark, P.E.
    Enviroair Industries, Inc.
    Mont-Royal, Quebec, Canada



    Region III Director and Regional Chair


    Dunstan Laurence Macauley, III, P.E., LEED AP, HBDP
    Arlington, Virginia



    Region IV Director and Regional Chair

    Steven Marek, P.E.
    Hanahan, South Carolilna



    Region V Director and Regional Chair

    Douglas Zentz, Region V Director and Regional Chair

    Douglas Zentz
    Ferris State University
    Big Rapids, Michigan



    Region VI Director and Regional Chair

    Richard Hermans, P.E., Region VI Director and Regional Chair

    Richard Hermans, P.E.
    Lino Lakes, Minnesota



    Region VII Director and Regional Chair

    Chris Gray

    Chris M. Gray, Ph.D., P.E.
    RENU Communities LLC
    Atlanta, GA



    Region VIII Director and Regional Chair

    Randy Schrecengost

    Randy C. Schrecengost, P.E.
    Stanley Consultants, Inc.
    Austin, Texas



    Region IX Director and Regional Chair

    Tyler Glesne

    Tyler J. Glesne
    Control Services, Inc.
    Omaha, Nebraska



    Region X Director and Regional Chair

    Devin Abellon

    Devin A. Abellon, P.E.
    Los Angeles, California



    Region XI Director and Regional Chair


    Russell J. Lavitt, P.Eng.
    Stantec Consulting Ltd.
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada



    Region XII Director and Regional Chair

    Robin Bryant, Region XII Director and Regional Chair

    Robin Bryant
    B&I Contractors, Inc.
    Fort Myers, Florida



    Region XIII Director and Regional Chair

    Apichit Lumlertpongpana, Region XIII Director and Regional Chair

    Region XIII Director and Regional Chair
    Apichit Lumlertpongpana
    I.T.C. Company, Ltd.
    Bangkok, Thailand



    Region XIV Director and Regional Chair

    Andres Sepulveda

    Andres J Sepulveda
    Madrid, Spain



    Region-At-Large Director and Regional Chair


    Ahmed Alaa Eldin Mohamed, Ph.D., P.Eng.
    Middle East Gate Holding (MEG)
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

  • Directors-at-Large
    Wade Conlan

    Wade Conlan
    Hanson Professional Services
    Maitland, FL

    Kelley P. Cramm, PE, Director-at-Large

    Kelley P. Cramm, PE
    Henderson Engineers
    Lenexa, Kansas

    Ken Fulk

    Kenneth Fulk
    Reed Wells Benson & Co.
    Allen, TX


    Katherine G. Hammack
    Ernst & Young
    Alexandria, Virginia

    Jaap Hogeling, PEng, MSc, ME, Director-at-Large

    Jaap Hogeling, P.Eng., MSc, ME
    Voorstraat 64
    Leiden, Netherlands


    Sarah E. Maston, P.E., CPMP
    Green Footprints Commissioning, Inc.
    Hudson, Massachusetts

    Ashish Rakheja, Director-at-Large

    Ashish Rakheja
    Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India


    Chandra Sekhar, Ph.D.
    National University of Singapore

    Adrienne Thomle
    Reno, NV


Board of Directors Minutes

Board of Directors Minutes for the past three years are available below.  


Principal Motions

Board of Directors Principal Motions for the past four years are available below.


If you wish to access earlier copies of the minutes or principal motions, please contact Candace DeVaughn, Manager of Board Services, at cdevaughn@ashrae.org for assistance.